And the Earth cried

 

I recall that day still
One of the few I recall with clarity
My life is what it is and has been
I can only do so much to change

And now when it is changing
I feel frustrated and confused
Caught off guard

I recall the day when
When I took this photograph
The sun and the mountains
Even the river cold with spring

They were singing a song
A song I listened to
And  was content
But it was a song
I haven’t heard
Since that day

The world is changing
The Earth is crying
The sun is fading
Our planet… is dying.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the Earth cried

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Reblogged this on Fredrik Kayser and commented:

    Always have I had the desire to connect, I still do and always will.

  2. Alexes says:

    I think this might be the best poem you’ve written that I’ve had the pleasure of reading.

Leave a Reply

