Naturally

The wind is dancing around me
Tugging me along like the fair maiden she is.

Night has cast her blanket across the sky and her friend the moon has lit the stars
Theirs is a beauty of serenity.

The moon’s sister, the sun, is climbing the distant horizon
Clad in gold like a radiant queen.

Beneath me slumbers Gaia
The sleeping beauty that is the mother of us all.

The wind is my sister, the moon my friend and the sun no stranger
But Milady nightfall is and remains my lover.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

