Quick update from Kenya

Firstly I’d like to say that I have had a great time in Africa, Kenya. It is my second time here but last time was 16 years ago when I was little more than a boy of 6. However, just like then I’ve managed to get ill. A couple of us have gotten what we believe to be a 24-hour bug of some sort. The Safari we had planned was delayed a day in hopes of us recovering in time. We’ll just have to wait and see and hope for the best.

I’ve seen much in this place, not only beauty but also the scars that mar it and make it what it is. Kenya cannot be described, not in a way that shows what it’s truly like, it has to be experienced: the landscape, the animals, the scents, the people, the complicated culture and the language…

On the bright side, being ill has given me some time to process everything I’ve seen and experienced so far, time to slow down and to think.

Fragments, what are pictures compared to memories? More easily shared perhaps, but there is so much left unsaid.


I wish you all the best and good health and hope that your 2013 turns out to be a great year.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quick update from Kenya

  1. ;) Take good care of you my friend!!!! :D

  2. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you, Ela! :)

  3. Best wishes for 2013 and get well soon, Fredrik!!!!
    Be safe, take care and have fun!!!! : )

  4. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thanks, Mateja! I’ll certainly give it my best effort. : )

  5. damls says:

    I wish you the same Fredrik and enjoy your time in Africa as much as you can despite illness that caught you. Be safe out there.
    Mateja

Leave a Reply

