Limitless

I’ve always been searching for something, for what I’m not entirely sure – I don’t think I’ve ever really known. None the less, I’m filled with a need to keep on looking. I feel as if I can’t stop trying to find whatever it is I know I’m missing. Piece by piece the puzzle is coming together, am I any wiser? Hard to tell, I’ll leave that for others to decicde. Do I feel as if I’ve gained anything? Am I closer to finding the answers I’m looking for? Well, it’s not impossible, I could be – again, it’s hard to know for sure.

On the other hand, life seems to be like that. What a man can know is limited by what he believes is possible, limited by the bounderies he imparts on his reality. Note that I’m not talking about the laws of physics or the like, it is not that kind of reality I’m talking about here. I’m talking about the reality of life, the life you build for yourself.

Life is building a house, labouring brick by brick, building without a blueprint. There is no blueprint for the future. We can only build in ways we believe to be right. That’s the beauty of reality – limitless.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Limitless

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    Agreed.

  2. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Whether or not it is possible, it’s still worth trying. Chasing a dream can be something that makes life interesting. For me the search for answers is that dream, I realise I might never find them but that doesn’t discourage me. That, if anything was the point I wanted to make. That trying’s worth it. :)

  3. yourothermotherhere says:

    I’m glad you added the more or less. I used to believe anyone could be anything they wanted to be, but as I aged I realized that’s not true. We are tethered to who we are by many things including social rules, economic realities, and truth to tell, even by how we look. Yes, there are always examples of the ones who broke free, but they are not the norm.

  4. Fredrik Kayser says:

    More or less, yes. :)

  5. yourothermotherhere says:

    If I am reading this right, you are saying anyone can anything they want to be?

Leave a Reply

