Leaving dreamscape, wandering infinity

I used to wonder who you were.
I still wonder who you are.
But for some reason I never,
found your presence bizarre ~

It has been a few years and I wonder,
why now? ~But more than anything I’m just glad.
Glad that you showed me the smiling face,
of a friend passed away.

I do not know how to describe you
Raven hair, irrefutably fair.
to say more than that I do not dare ~
I have not the words.

Are you my guide?
The link to my spiritual side?
Or are you something more?
Part of me wishes you were.

You dance, you smile, you sing,
and startled I realise that you have the answers,
In your porcelain hands,
you hold the answer to everything.

It is not you but I~
that has to change.
It is I that needs to grow,
In order to understand the answers that you sow,
within my heart of hearts.

So I will dance this dance with you,
laugh with you the way you want me to,
I get the feeling you’re reaching out for me…
I’m reaching too
I’m just not as strong as you~

Strength I have, true.
but not the kind I need,
in order to know you.

Once again I will close my eyes,
and I will listen to the sound of the sky,
dance with the shooting stars
into infinity.

If you go before I do,
please wait for me.
I’ve known since the first time you came to me,
that I’ll always love you ~

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Leaving dreamscape, wandering infinity

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Wow, thanks, LL :)

  2. luggagelady says:

    You are gifted beyond measure…

  3. Fredrik Kayser says:

    So true!

  4. Very, they always leave a lasting effect that has one wondering and musing and dreaming for a while.

  5. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Yep, a beautiful thing, isn’t it? These kinds of moments I mean. ^^

  6. I think we all have moments like that…or similar at least :D

  7. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you, I had a, uhm, profound experience earlier and I just had to write it out. ^^

  8. A truly gorgeous poem! :D

Leave a Reply

