Happy Ears

I don’t speak Italian, but I like Annalisa Scarrone none the less.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Ears

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thanks! I suppose I do! ^^
    Same to you, Ela. Happy Easter!

  2. “Mi sorprende ritrovarti/ it surprises me to find you
    sulle scale quando torno a casa/ on the stairs when i get back home
    sorpreso di vedermi/ surprised to see me
    come se fosse la prima volta/ as if it were the first time
    e racconto senza freni/ and i pour out
    le mie gioie e i miei dolori/ all my joys and sorrows
    e tu mi sorridi/ and you smile at me
    e condividi tutto con me/ and share it all with me
    io ti regalerò ogni singolo/ i will gift you every single
    risveglio la mattina/ morning awakening
    e poi lascerò i capelli/ then i’ll let my
    scivolarmi fra le dita/ fingers run through my hair
    ti regalerò ogni singola carezza/ i’ll gift you every single caress
    quando è sera/ when it’s evening
    ho imparato già/ i will have already learned
    ad amarti senza più riserva alcuna./ to love you unreservedly
    Mi sorprendo ad immaginarti/ i surprise myself imagining you
    sulla porta quando torno a casa/ on the doorstep when i return home
    ansiosa di vederti e di scrutare/ so eager to see you,
    ogni tua movenza/ to watch your every single move
    e parlarti senza sosta/ to talk to you ceaselessly
    dei miei ottimi propositi/ about my good intentions
    nella vita e soprattutto verso te/ in life and towards you
    io ti regalerò ogni singolo/ i will gift you every single
    risveglio la mattina/ morning awakening
    e poi lascerò i capelli/ then i’ll let my
    scivolarmi fra le dita/ fingers run through my hair
    ti regalerò ogni singola carezza/ i’ll gift you every single caress
    quando è sera/ when it’s evening
    ho imparato già/ i will have already learned
    ad amarti senza più riserva alcuna./ to love you unreservedly”
    Here, now you speak a bit more Italian. Happy Easter brother! ;)

Leave a Reply

