In the company of lost friends

I had a feeling it was you, old friend
I’m glad you’re still watching over me.
You were one of the few who could see,
Who could see what I saw – you understood.
I miss you,
we all do.
You were a great man with a great heart,
You gave me something to live up to,
Someone to look up to.
Days like this one are as good as they are sad,
It’s a strange mixture,
of sadness, missing you and joy.
Mostly I’m glad, as I know you want me to be.
It is easier when you have so many reasons and things,
to smile for.
I’ll see you again someday.
Thank you ~

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

