Startled

Ha! For a moment there,
my heart actually raced.
Fear clutched my heart,
in a fist of stone.
I thought I’d lost my edge,
dreadful thought.
A blunt sword can still wreck some havoc though,
fortunately.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Startled

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    as close to fearless as possible! : )

  2. Lila says:

    I had to reread the “blunt sword” line, and I love it. You said it just right. It’s too bad that even fear that has not basis still plays havoc on our minds and bodies. Better to live fearless, right? : )

Leave a Reply

