It’s not all smiles and joy

The context for this heart-wrenching tune is that it was composed by an artist named Madza after a friend of this person nearly lost thier life. I don’t know about you but I can feel that very strongly in the music.

This song speaks to me, it whispers to me. “Hush,” it says. “It’s alright, the pain is there for a reason. Now you see, now your eyes are open.”

When I listen to this song I’m reminded of the pain I’ve felt in the past, a large portion of which I still carry with me deep down. I’m reminded of that pain and the music brings it to the surface. However, it does more than just remind me. It tells me in soothing melancholy that it is alright and that I’m going to be alright. I’m crying and smiling at the same time.

There are people I miss. Not a day goes by without something that reminds me that they’re gone. To think that life can be so heavy and yet… so beautiful. Amidst the tears there are memories, people that show me reasons to smile and live on.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s not all smiles and joy

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Couldn’t agree more!

  2. Beautiful tune. Love the ability great music has to put you in a certain mood.

Leave a Reply

