Step into the light

I’ve not always seen the light as a welcome addition in my life. There have been times when I’ve stared into the dark without blinking. I let my gaze linger because I needed to know what was there. I understand the darkness, I can often feel it trying to sway the course of people’s lives. There are times when I feel old, very old, in spite of only having lived 23 years this lifetime.

I’ve been through things that some would say aren’t exactly ordinary. Others might think nothing of it. I have doubts from time to time but I’ve learned along the way that I’m not a dark soul at heart. I might seem that way at times but the light has always been at my core even though I’ve denied it myself occasionally.

Lately I’ve been trying to focus, my mind and my spirit. I’m trying to get my energy under control. My energy sometimes feels like a wild animal trying to break free from its confinement. The confinement being myself. I want to be a source of light, a kind man. I’m still not completely attuned to my own heart and I haven’t quite figured out my soul yet either, but I’m getting there.

A time for meditation, a time for contemplation, a time for listening and observing.
I close my eyes.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

