Serenity

I’ve depleted my body’s reserves,
Worn myself out,
And yet I am brimming with energy.
My body is like a furnace,
Burning as if though,
A fever has found me.
The discomfort is present,
But never dominant,
I have felt this way before.
Serenity is what I feel,
A sense of rightness,
Comes over me.
My troubles seem few,
And far away,
To be dealt with some other day.
In this moment,
Reality bends to my will,
As would it bend for you too.
Much is stirring,
Out in the world,
I can feel the tremors.
Change is coming.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

