Speaking Hearts

I smile most of the time,
And most of the time I have good reason to.
But there is a dull ache,
That won’t fade.
It has seeped into my bones,
Because I miss you.
Something pulls at me,
Invisible hands that grasp after my soul.
If I close my eyes and sharpen my ears,
I can hear a thundering drum.
Heartbeat reverberating,
Heartbeat resonating,
Soul-correspondence,
Bridges the great divide ~

I know your name

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Speaking Hearts

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you, Devan. : )
    I couldn’t sleep because my mind was filled with though-ghosts so I had to do something about it.

  2. Devan says:

    This is lovely, Fredrik! :)

Leave a Reply

