A lesson for an old fool

I thought I stopped being afraid,
Of being alone,
Yet the more I learn the reality of warmth,
The stronger I fear.
I don’t ever want to be that cold again.
There are those with eyes aglow,
Radiant sun within kind eyes.
I wonder,
what do they see within,
The glistening silver of mine?
Is there warmth,
But in a different kind of shine?
Has age made them jaded jades,
Or does the green of life still show?

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A lesson for an old fool

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you, Rose! :)

  2. Rose says:

    I see the green (through your words, of course :) !!

Leave a Reply

