A Crowing Heart

Countless, are the words that have gone through my mind,
Endless, feel the passing hours not knowing,
What to say ~
I’m engaged in a battle, waging war,
With a demon I’ve never felt before,
Emotion: turmoil.
A sword made cold, an edge refined, made sharp,
On the grinding stone they call, Loneliness.
Where are you, my dearest Valkyrie?
To what magnificent hall,
Will you take me?
Where are you, my dearest shield maiden?
Could you hold and warm a heart,
Like mine, cold and craven?
I’m not difficult to find,
Just follow the cries and song,
Of the hopeful Raven.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Crowing Heart

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you! :>

  2. Love this one!!! :D

Leave a Reply

