Memories

How long has it been since decades became centuries?
How long have I not gazed skyward seeking solace among clouds and stars?
There was a time when looking at the moon did not grate at my heart.
I remember what life was like before loneliness seeped into my very bones.
Lifetimes come and gone just like the phases of the moon.
This old soul of mine is tired.
Half-memories plague me like haunting ghosts.
I am caught in the limbo between remembrance and oblivion.
Help me remember…

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Memories

  1. jbertetta says:

    So right, so so right.

  2. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Hehe, it’s a fleece from a very large sheep. : ) Won’t know unless you try! ^^

  3. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you. Yes, I’ll have a look. :)

  4. jbertetta says:

    Reminds me a lot of my Viking character from my novel (the one you commented on when I started blogging) especially the last two lines and since a lot of him is autobiographical, I can definitely relate to you here, and while the picture is still fresh in my mind, don’t know if I can rock those bad ass white things (have no idea what they are called) you’ve posted on facebook

  5. hudaxabdi says:

    I love this, so powerful, truly speaks volumes to me, I’d love if you could check out my blog and let me know what you think :) ✨

Leave a Reply

