Thought Rant: Connected

Most of the people I encounter are just that, people. Some, however, I find myself connected with in ways I can’t really explain. Past lives, I’ve entertained the thought often enough. I’d like to believe that’s what it is. What incarnation of myself and them have come across each other before? How else could I explain that kind of immediate intimacy, not just a feeling but a strong connection. Such was the case when I met my girlfriend. I guess I’ve come to expect, or even demand, that kind of intimacy in my romantic partner.

Sure, albeit intimate, it is not always intimacy in the romantic sense. That does not, on the other hand, exclude the possibility of it having been the case in the past. Most of the time the word I can use that best describes all of it would be recognition. There is a sort of familiarity, the kind that needn’t be put into words for both parts to understand. I have at least a handful of individuals that I am connected to in this manner, very close friends sometimes even bordering on non-biological siblings.

It should also be said that the individuals with whom this have happened, have all been similarly aligned. It makes me wonder. If I tried to attune myself further, would it happen more frequently? These chance encounters, do not feel very random at all. What I’m most curious about isn’t really frequency, I want details.

But you know, even I think that might be asking a little too much.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Thought Rants and More and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thought Rant: Connected

  1. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Thank you for sharing your experience, or well that you’ve experienced. Hehe. Always a source of wonder, these kind of things, and a resource too! Inspiration.

  2. I’m sorry I can’t provide details, but I’ll say that I agree there are connections going on. I’m a twin and have had two “connection” experiences with my brother. I believe that I was meant to meet my wife.

    Once I was at a dance performance, and one of the dancers asked the audience to close their eyes, then to raise their hands if they had ever experienced something paranormal, or that they couldn’t explain. When we opened our eyes, we saw that half of us had experienced something.

Leave a Reply

