Elusive words

I don’t think eloquence ever was the essence of my true voice.
You know, the voice you give your thoughts before they’re formed on your tongue.
The words were never the point, not by themselves.
The voice with which I imbue my work…
There’s a question, isn’t it?
Have I found my true voice?
No.
In truth, I do not think of it as something to search for.
More, I believe, it is a matter of meeting my own expectations.
It is a matter of growing into my voice.
But who doesn’t sometimes yearn, in the privacy of their own mind, for those words that seem so hard to find?

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

