Release Me

Stagnation, frustration,
a hamster stuck grinding its wheel…
No.
Roar, my spirit, from atop a mountain,
thunder, my heart, as feet fly across forest paths,
and burn, my lungs, as I draw cold sunrise breaths!
Oh, please let me soar,
until I am spent,
and can move no more…
Let me run until I’m ablaze,
sweat until the fires subside,
with trembling legs,
I will touch the infinite sky.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Release Me

  1. Oloriel says:

    Hear, hear! (or, I want the soaring too!). Very inspirational poem, I found it encouraging to change what I dont like today (and tomorrow)

Leave a Reply

