Sleepless

Strange dreams have,
followed me of late.
Although, they are not,
Altogether unpleasant.
My waking hours are,
Hectic, to say the least.
Herein lies the reason,
I have been shirking sleep.
Procrastinate, though I could,
Would only further exasperate ~
The issue.
When sleep has lost its allure,
I will find my comfort,
In the company of dreams stranger still.

About Fredrik Kayser

Everything is connected.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

